Tour de France organiser ASO revealed next year’s route at the Palais des Congres in Paris this morning.

The 95th edition of the Tour will feature 21 stages covering 3,554 kilometres of racing broken up into 10 flat stages, five mountain stages (including four with mountain top finishes), four hilly stages and two individual time trials.

Racing starts with a flat road stage – rather than the traditional prologue time trial – on Saturday July 5, and finishes on the Champs Elysees in Paris on Sunday July 27.

Click here to read our initial reaction to the 2008 route

TOUR DE FRANCE 2008: STAGES

Stage 1, Saturday July 5, Brest-Plumelec, 195km

Stage 2, Sunday July 6, Auray-Saint-Brieuc, 165km

Stage 3, Monday July 7, Saint Malo-Nantes, 195km

Stage 4, Tuesday July 8, Cholet-Cholet ITT, 29km

Stage 5, Wednesday July 9, Cholet-Chateauroux, 230km

Stage 6, Thursday July 10, Aigurande-Super-Besse Sancy, 195km

Stage 7, Friday July 11, Brioude Aurillac, 158km

Stage 8, Saturday July 12, Figeac-Toulouse, 174km

Stage 9, Sunday July 13, Toulouse -Bagneres-de-Bigorre, 222km

Stage 10, Monday July 14, Pau-Hautacam, 154km

Tuesday July 15 – REST DAY

Stage 11, Wednesday July 16, Lannemezan-Foix, 166km

Stage 12, Thursday July 17, Lavelanet-Narbonne, 168km

Stage 13, Friday July 18, Narbonne-Nimes, 182km

Stage 14, Saturday July 19, Nimes-Digne-les-Bains, 182km

Stage 15, Sunday July 20, Digne-les-Bains-Prato Nevoso, 216km

Monday July 21 – REST DAY

Stage 16, Tuesday July 22, Cuneo-Jausiers, 157km

Stage 17, Wednesday July 23, Embrun-L’Alpe d’Huez, 210km

Stage 18, Thursday July 24, Bourg d’Oisans-Saint-Étienne, 197km

Stage 19, Friday July 25, Roanne-Montlucon, 163km

Stage 20, Saturday July 26, Cerilly Saint-Amand-Montrond ITT, 53km

Stage 21, Sunday July 27, Etampes-Paris Champs Elysees, 143km

TOTAL DISTANCE: 3,554KM

RELATED LINKS

Tour 2008: The world awaits

Etape 2008: It’s the Tourmalet

No team guaranteed a place

Riders reaction from Paris

No time bonuses in 2008 Tour

Bookies reveal early prices

The Instant Reaction

EXTERNAL LINKS

Tour de France: www.letour.com.