British Cycling has today announced its 16-strong Great Britain team for the forthcoming Paralympic World Cup event, which is to be held in Manchester between May 7-11.

The track cycling will be contended over two days of competition, May 7-8, and is the last international para-cycling track event that the GB team will compete in before the Beijing Paralympics.

The GB team have shown fantastic form already this year, breaking three World Records during the Paralympic Omnium event at the recent World track Championships.


Anthony Kappes (Piloted by Jonathan Norfolk), B/Vi ? Tandem Kilo and Tandem Sprint

Darren Kenny, CP3 ? 3km Pursuit, Kilo and Team Sprint

Rik Waddon, CP3 ? Kilo and Team Sprint

Mark Bristow, LC1 ? Kilo and Team Sprint

Gary Williams, LC1 ? 4km Pursuit

Jody Cundy, LC2 ? Kilo and Team Sprint

Simon Richardson, LC3 ? 3km Pursuit, Kilo and Team Sprint

Russell White, LC1 ? 4km Pursuit, Kilo and Team Sprint

Ian Sharpe (Piloted by Paul Hunter) B/Vi – Pursuit

Simon Jackson – (Piloted by Barney Storey), B/Vi ? Tandem Kilo and Tandem Sprint

Aileen McGlynn ? (Piloted by Ellen Hunter), B/ViF ? Tandem Kilo and Pursuit

Sarah Storey LC1/2/CP4? Pursuit and 500m Time Trial