The inaugural Manx International GP hits the Spring Cup calendar for 2016, with a new Grand Prix to take place in Manchester this summer

It may only feel like weeks ago that the 2015 season ended, but the dates of the 2016 National Road Series have been published by British Cycling, with Spring Cup action getting underway in Chorley on March 26.

The inaugural Manx International GP takes place in Douglas on April 10, with the Lincoln Grand Prix returning to the series to round it off on May 15. Steve Lampier (Raleigh GAC) won the Spring Cup in 2015 and will ride for JLT Condor in 2016.

The Grand Prix Series and Elite Circuit Series intertwine in July and August, with a Grand Prix race to take place in Manchester – details will be announced at a later date.

Jon Mould, who won the Elite Circuit Series for One Pro Cycling in 2015, will also be looking to defend his crown with JLT Condor and will face seven criterium races over four weeks, beginning in Otley and culminating in Colne.

Dates and locations for the 2016 Spring Cup and Grand Prix Series.

Spring Cup

Saturday 26 March 2016

Chorley GP Chorley, Lancashire

Sunday 10 April 2016

Manx International GP Douglas, Isle of Man

Saturday 16 – Sunday 17 April 2016

Tour of the Reservoir, Edmundbyers

Sunday 8 May 2016

Wilton Grand Prix, Wilton, Salisbury

Sunday 15 May 2016

Lincoln GP Lincoln

Grand Prix Series

Saturday 2 July 2016

Stafford Kermesse, Shugborough

Sunday 10 July 2016

Ryedale Grand Prix, Ampleforth

Sunday 17 July 2016

Grand Prix of Wales, Abergavenny

Sunday 14 August 2016

Leicester Castle Classic Kermesse, Leicester

TBC Manchester

Elite Circuit Series

Wednesday 29 June 2016

Otley Grand Prix, Otley

Friday 1 July 2016

Stafford Grand Prix, Stafford

Friday 8 July 2016

Beverley Grand Prix, Beverley

Wednesday 13 July 2016

Chepstow Grand Prix, Chepstow

Friday 15 July 2016

The Wales Open Criterium, Abergavenny

Wednesday 22 July 2016

Sheffield Grand Prix, Sheffield

Wednesday 27 July 2016

Colne Grand Prix, Colne

  • CyberTonTo72

    Shame no races in N.Ireland 🙁

  • Mark Jones

    It’s a pity the Totnes-Vire was not promoted to the Elite Series as was suggested. Still pleasing to see another new race this year with the Manx International being resurrected.