Provisional list of riders taking part in the 2017 RideLondon-Surrey Classic road race on Sunday, July 30


A number of the world’s best sprinters – including André Greipel (Lotto-Soudal) – are to contest victory in the world’s richest one-day race, the RideLondon-Surrey Classic (July 30).

The 187km race takes riders through the Surrey Hills via Leith Hill, Ranmore Common and Box Hill before an iconic finish on The Mall.

German sprinter Greipel will make his debut in the race which will be a WorldTour event for the first time, having been granted a three-year licence.

Quick-Step Floors‘ Fernando Gaviria will lock horns with his Giro d’Italia sprint rivals once again when he comes up against Greipel and the Australian Caleb Ewan (Orica-Scott). Michael Matthews, who is currently aiming for the green jersey in the Tour de France, will lead Team Sunweb.

There have been rumours that Elia Viviani could be about to leave Team Sky in a matter of weeks, but he will lead the British team in the UK’s first-ever WorldTour race.

Tom Boonen won the 2016 edition for Etixx-QuickStep.

>>> Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic: Latest news and info

The full start-list will be released in the coming weeks and updated on this page.

BMC Racing (USA)

Orica-Scott (Australia)

Quick-Step Floors (Belgium)

Fernando Gaviria (Col)

Lotto-Soudal (Belgium)

André Greipel (Ger)

Team Sky (Great Britain)

Elia Viviani (Ita)

Caja Rural-Seguros RGA (Spain)

Team Sunweb (Germany)

Michael Matthews (Aus)

Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise (Belgium)

Bora-Hansgrohe (Germany)

LottoNL-Jumbo (Netherlands)

Trek-Segafredo (USA)

Katusha-Alpecin (Switzerland)

AG2R La Mondiale (France)

WB Veranclassic Aqua Protect (Belgium)

Great Britain Cycling Team