Cycling Weekly’s Transfer Index

With the August 1 transfer embargo passed, teams are now free to announce who will be riding for them in 2012.

Already several deals have been made public, with the new GreenEdge team and the newly-merged Omega Pharma-Quick Step squads quick to snap up riders for next season.

There could be a squeezed market this year, particularly with another team merger (between Leopard-Trek and RadioShack) being announced in early September, just weeks after the news that HTC-Highroad will fold at the end of the year broke.

Cycling Weekly will be keeping track of all the activity, as well as monitoring the latest rumours floating around the pro peloton.

Last updated: November 8, 5pm

Confirmed Transfers
Acqua & Sapone
Danilo Di Luca (Ita) from Katusha

Ag2r-La Mondiale
Jimmy Casper (Fra) from Saur-Sojasun
Manuel Belletti (Ita) from Colnago-CSF Inox

Egor Silin (Rus) from Katusha
Francesco Gavazzi (Ita) from Lampre-ISD
Andrey Kashechkin (Kaz) from Lampre-ISD (effective immediately)
Jacopo Guarnieri (Ita) from Liquigas-Cannondale
Borut Bozic (Slo) from Vacansoleil-DCM
Kevin Seeldraeyers (Bel) from Quick Step
Janez Brajkovic (Slo) from RadioShack

BMC Racing
Adam Blythe (GBr) from Omega Pharma-Lotto
Marco Pinotti (Ita) from HTC-Highroad
Tejay van Garderen (USA) from HTC-Highroad

Philippe Gilbert (Bel) from Omega Pharma-Lotto

Klaas Lodewyck (Bel) from Omega Pharma-Lotto
Steve Cummings (GBr) from Team Sky
Thor Hushovd (Nor) from Garmin-Cervélo

Rémy Di Gregorio (Fra) from Astana

Bjorn Thurau (Ger) from Team NSP
Davide Malacarne (Ita) from Quick Step

Farnese Vini
Filippo Pozzato (Ita) from Katusha

Alex Howes (USA) from Chipotle Development Team
Jacob Rathe (USA) from Chipotle Development Team
Alex Rasmussen (Den) from HTC-Highroad
Robbie Hunter (RSA) from RadioShack
Sebastian Rosseler (Bel) from RadioShack
Fabian Wegmann (Ger) from Leopard-Trek
Nathan Haas (Aus) from Genesys Wealth Advisers

Simon Clarke (Aus) from Astana
Allan Davis (Aus) from Astana
Tomas Vaitkus (Ltu) from Astana
Jens Keukeleire (Bel) from Cofidis
Wesley Sulzberger (Aus) from FDJ
Jack Bobridge (Aus) from Garmin-Cervélo
Cameron Meyer (Aus) from Garmin-Cervélo
Travis Meyer (Aus) from Garmin-Cervélo

Brett Lancaster (Aus) from Garmin-Cervelo
Matt Wilson (Aus) from Garmin-Cervelo
Julian Dean (NZl) from Garmin-Cervelo
Michael Albasini (Swi) from HTC-Highroad
Matt Goss (Aus) from HTC-Highroad
Leigh Howard (Aus) from HTC-Highroad
Stuart O’Grady (Aus) from Leopard-Trek
Daniel Teklehaimanot (Eri) neo-pro
Daryl Impey (RSA) from Net App
Sebastian Langeveld (Ned) from Rabobank
Pieter Weening (Ned) from Rabobank
Fumiyuki Beppu (Jap) from RadioShack
Robbie McEwen (Aus) from RadioShack

Baden Cooke (Aus) from Saxo Bank-Sungard
Mitchell Docker (Aus) from Skil-Shimano
Svein Tuft (Can) from SpiderTech
Simon Gerrans (Aus) from Team Sky

Christian Meier (Can) from UnitedHealthcare
Jens Mouris (Ned) from Vacansoleil-DCM
Luke Durbridge (Aus) from Team Jayco AIS
Michael Hepburn (Aus) from Team Jayco AIS
Aidis Kruopis (Lit) from Landbouwkredit

Jack Bobridge escape, Tour de Romandie 2011, stage one

Jack Bobridge: one of several Australians to have signed for GreenEdge for 2012.

Angel Vicioso (Spa) from Androni Giocattoli
Alexander Kristoff (Nor) from BMC Racing
Oscar Freire (Spa) from Rabobank

Simone Stortoni (Ita) from Colnago-CSF Inox

Lars Bak (Den) from HTC-Highroad
Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Bel) from Omega Pharma-Lotto
Greg Henderson (NZl) from Team Sky

Jonathan Castroviejo (Spa) from Euskatel-Euskedi
Giovanni Visconti (Ita) from Farnese-Vini
Vladimir Karpets (Rus) from Katusha

Omega Pharma-Quick Step
Andy Fenn (GBr) from An Post-Sean Kelly
Tony Martin (Ger) from HTC-Highroad
Frantisek Rabon (Cze) from HTC-Highroad
Martin Velits (Svk) from HTC-Highroad
Peter Velits (Svk) from HTC-Highroad

Stijn Vandenbergh (Bel) from Katusha
Michal Kwiatkowski (Pol) from RadioShack
Levi Leipheimer (USA) from RadioShack
Serge Pauwels (Bel) from Team Sky
Michal Golas (Pol) from Vacansoleil-DCM
Matt Brammeier (Irl) from HTC-Highroad

Peter Velits, stage winner, Vuelta a Espana 2010, stage 17 ITT
Peter Velits: unaffected by HTC-Highroad demise

Mark Renshaw (Aus) from HTC-Highroad

Tony Gallopin (Fra) from Cofidis
Gianni Meersman (Bel) from FDJ
Hayden Roulston (NZl) from HTC-Highroad
(* Ben Hermans (Bel) and Grégory Rast (Swi) had agreed to join

Leopard-Trek from RadioShack before the merger between the two teams was


Brice Feillu (Fra) from Leopard-Trek

Saxo Bank-Sungard
Ran Margaliot (Isr) from stagiaire
Karsten Kroon (Ned) from BMC Racing
Bruno Pires (Por) from Leopard-Trek
Anders Lund (Den) from Leopard-Trek
Takashi Miyazawa (Jap) from Farnese Vini
Jonathan Cantwell (Aus) from Fly V Australia

Jeff Louder (USA) from BMC Racing
Kai Reus (Ned) from Di Rijke
Philip Deignan (Irl) from RadioShack
Jason McCartney (USA) from RadioShack

Kenny Van Hummel (Ned) from Skil-Shimano
Gustav Erik Larsson (Swe) from Saxo Bank-Sungard

Skil-Shimano (Project 1T4I)
John Degenkolb (Ger) from HTC-Highroad
Patrick Gretsch (Ger) from HTC-Highroad
Dominic Klemme (Ger) from Leopard-Trek

Team Sky

Sergio Luis Henao (Col) from Gobernacion de Antioquia

Luke Rowe (GBr) from GB Academy

Salavatore Puccio (Ita) from Menfi-AG

Richie Porte (Aus) from Saxo Bank-Sungard

Danny Pate (USA) from HTC-Highroad

Kanstantsin Siutsou (Blr) from HTC-Highroad

Mark Cavendish (GBr) from HTC-Highroad to Team Sky

Bernie Eisel (Aut) from HTC-Highroad to Team Sky

Related links

Team Sky’s 2012 line-up

O’Grady the latest rider to sign for GreenEDGE

Mark Cavendish free to announce Sky deal

GreenEDGE announce first signings

Velits brothers sign for Quick Step

Mark Cavendish decides destination for 2012

Which way now for Cavendish?