2010 Vuelta a Espana route revealed today

Organisers of the Vuelta a Espana will unveil the full route of the 2010 race this afternoon (Wednesday) in Seville.

The Spanish Grand Tour will start on Saturday August 28 in Seville and conclude on Sunday September 19.

We will be posting up the route detail right here on www.cyclingweekly.com as soon as they are available, plus we will give you a route analysis and reaction from some of the key riders.

The 2009 edition of the Vuelta was won by Alejandro Valverde (Caisse d’Epargne).

Related links
Vuelta a Espana 2009: CW’s coverage index: Photos, reports and analysis of this year’s race

Follow us on Twitter>>

IPC CW subs offer banner