Paris?Roubaix winner, Sweden?s Magnus Backstedt leads a Liquigas team in the five-day Tour of Denmark, which starts on Wednesday, August 1.

Backstedt, who missed riding the Tour de France because of injury, returned to competition mid July when he took second place in the Blackpool Grand Prix won by Tony Gibb.

Backstedt will be supported by Francesco Chicchi, Mauro Da Dalto, Enrico Gasparotto, Roman Kreuziger, Luca Paolini, Vincenzo Nibali and Alessandro Vanotti.

T-Mobile?s Tomas Konecny is another who returns to racing in the Tour of Denmark. Konecny broke his femur playing ice hockey last November, at home in the Czech Republic.

The others in the T-Mobile team are: Bernhard Kohl, Jan Schaffrath, Daniele Nardello and Robert Bengsch. A fifth rider is still to be named.