THE best time triallists Britain has to offer will converge on Cheshire this Sunday for the 2007 British Circuit Championships.

Whether you look at the start lists for the men, women, masters, espoirs or juniors, each category offers some of the top names in the sport and promises to make the event based at Holmes Chapel an intriguing one.

Last man off in the 27-mile men?s event is Jason MacIntyre (The Edge RT, pictured), while two minutes before him is newly-crowned National Road Race Champion and Tour de France legend David Millar.

Prior to Millar there is multiple time trial champion Michael Hutchinson (In Gear-Quickvit RT), while others who will be challenging include Premier Calendar Series winner Chris Newton ( and Rob Hayles (Team KLR).

World Championship hopefuls Wendy Houvenaghel and Rebecca Romero lock horns in the women?s event, while British Best All-Rounder Kevin Dawson and National 100-mile Champion Richard Prebble ride the 18-mile masters event.

Liverpool Mercury RC team-mates Mark McNally and Richard Meadows ride the junior event, while bronze medallist in the National Junior Road Race Championship, Erick Rowsell, is also down to take part.

The course uses a 10-mile circuit starting just south of Holmes Chapel on the A50. After heading south to Brereton Green riders turn left onto the A534 and head towards Congleton. Before reaching the town they bear left again onto Sandy Lane, heading north to the A54 where they turn left again.

After several miles a sharp left turn awaits them at Mill Lane, and shortly after the complete one lap.

The first riders start at 9am and, after a break for lunch, the afternoon events begin at 1.46pm, continuing until 3.35pm when MacIntyre starts his ride.