National ’25’ champion Jason MacIntyre (Velo Ecosse) added to his rapidly-filling trophy cabinet by winning the British Circuit Time Trial Championship in Hampshire.

MacIntyre covered the 34-mile course in 1-11-15, beating Michael Hutchinson (In Gear RT) and Jonathan Dayus (Arctic-Shorter Rochford RT) by 33 seconds into equal second place. Former event champion Stuart Dangerfield (Science in Sport) finished fourth.

Full event report and photos in Cycling Weekly, September 7.