Vuelta a Espana 2011: Teams

Twenty two teams will line up in Benidorm on Saturday, August 20, to take part in the 2011 Vuelta a Espana.

>> Save up to 31% with a magazine subscription. Enjoy the luxury of home delivery and never miss an issue <<

All 18 UCI ProTeam squads will take part, and are joined by four wildcard squads.

UCI ProTeams (18)
Ag2r La Mondiale (France)
Astana (Kazakhstan)
BMC Racing Team (USA)
Euskaltel-Euskadi (Spain)
Garmin-Cervélo (USA)
HTC-Highroad (USA)
Katusha (Russia)
Lampre-ISD (Italy)
Leopard-Trek (Luxembourg)
Liquigas-Cannondale (Italy)
Movistar Team (Spain)
Omega Pharma-Lotto (Belgium)
Quick Step (Belgium)
Rabobank (Netherlands)
Saxo Bank SunGard (Denmark)
Sky ProCycling (Great Britain)
RadioShack (USA)
Vacansoleil-DCM Pro (Netherlands)

Wildcard teams (4)
Andalucia Caja Granada (Spain)
Geox-TMC (Spain)
Cofidis (France)
Skil-Shimano (Netherlands)

Vuelta a Espana 2011: Related links

Vuelta a Espana 2011: Cycling Weekly’s coverage index