Where: France
When: March 10-17, 2019
Rank: UCI WorldTour

Paris-Nice enters its 77th edition in 2019 and the UCI World Tour event boasts a star studded list of general classification leaders.

The eight stage event is sometimes called the ‘Race to the Sun’, because it typically opens in wintery conditions near Paris and concludes in the sunnier areas in or around Nice.

Hilly parcours mean the favourites are usually climbers, and recent former victors include 2018’s Tour de France winner Geraint Thomas as well as Richie Porte and Alberto Contador.

Going further into the history books, other winners include the likes of Jacques Anquetil and Eddy Merckx, whist Sean Kelly claims the mosy win with seven, in the 1980s.

Paris-Nice is organised by ASO, the same outfit behind the likes of the Tour de France and Paris-Roubaix.

Paris-Nice 2019 stages

The route for Paris-Nice 2019 is still to be confirmed, but we’ll update this page as new details arise.

Stage one: Sunday, March 10, Yvesline start
Stage two: Monday, March 11
Stage three: Tuesday, March 12
Stage four: Wednesday, March 13
Stage five: Thursday, March 14
Stage six: Friday, March 15
Stage seven: Saturday, March 16
Stage eight: Sunday, March 17

Paris-Nice: Recent winners

2018: Marc Soler (Esp)
2017: Sergio Henao (Col)
2016: Geraint Thomas (GBr)
2015: Richie Porte (Aus)
2014: Carlos Betancur (Col)
2013: Richie Porte (Aus)
2012: Bradley Wiggins (GBr)
2011: Tony Martin (Ger)
2010: Alberto Contador (Spa)
2009: Luis Leon Sanchez (Spa)
2008: Davide Rebellin (Ita)
2007: Alberto Contador (Ita)
2006: Floyd Landis (USA)

Key info: Paris-Nice route | Paris-Nice start list | TV guide
Website: Paris-Nice