CCC Team

Poland | Team website

With BMC Racing unable to find new backing to continue in their current form after 2018, Polish Pro Continental squad sponsor CCC decided to take the reins.

That decision came fairly late in 2018, meaning the team lost a number of their biggest stars who wanted to secure a ride for 2019. But the former American team were able to keep hold of Paris-Roubaix winner Greg Van Avermaet, who headlines a squad built of young talent and some experienced heads, including Laurens Ten Dam and Simon Geshcke, who both moved to the team from Sunweb.

While BMC Racing made their own history, most significantly with Cadel Evans’ Tour de France win in 2011, CCC have set out with big ambitions, aiming to bring on bigger names in the near future including Polish star Michal Kwiatkowski from Sky.