The WorldTour is undergoing something of a shake up in 2017, with new races and a new points system to get your head around, as well as the usual new teams, kits, and rider transfers.

The biggest change is that there will be 10 new events in the WorldTour calendar this year, including the RideLondon-Surrey Classic.


This will be accompanied with a change to the points system that will see the WorldTour using the same system as the World Ranking, and points and mountains classification winners being rewarded with points for the first time.

>>> Which WorldTour team has the best kit for 2017?

There are also two new teams joining the top level of racing in 2017, with Bahrain-Merida and Bora-Hansgrohe replacing IAM Cycling and Tinkoff.

The season will kick off at the Tour Down Under on January 17, with all the WorldTour teams in attendance, although attendance is not compulsory for the new WorldTour events.