Ivan Basso (CSC) and Francisco Mancebo (Ag2r) have joined Jan Ullrich and Oscar Sevilla of T-Mobile on the list of riders who will not be allowed to ride the Tour de France.

T-Mobile suspended Ullrich and Sevilla on Friday morning and the Tour de France organisers and teams association confirmed following a meeting that any riders on the official list provided by the Spanish Civil Guard will not be allowed to start the Tour.

The Tour organisers did not reveal all the names of the riders, saying it will be up to the teams to explain why riders are out in their own press conferences. CSC are expected hold a press conference to explain Basso?s position.

The teams said they would not replace the riders implicated to a give a strong signal in the fight against doping.