First year professional Borut Bozic (LPR) powered to a bunch sprint victory in Ennis on Friday, outshining early attacker Baden Cooke ( in the mass charge that decided the race.

Second in the bunch sprint that decided stage three was Bernhard Eisel of T-Mobile, with Maximiliano Richeze (Panaria) taking the third place on the 194 kilometre stage.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.