Columbia-High Road

UCI ProTour

Columbia?s win rate in 2008 was nothing short of spectacular. To go from the start of the year without a sponsor to 69 victories over the season was a dream come true for Bob Stapleton?s outfit.

While Mark Cavendish grabbed the headlines with 18 of Columbia?s total, 16 of his team-mates weighed in with wins of their own to confirm this outfit?s strength in depth.

Sprinter Gerald Ciolek and Tour of Germany winner Linus Gerdemann moved on this year, but the likes of Kim Kirchen, Andre Griepel and Michael Rogers will keep the victories rolling in.

As for Cavendish, there is no need to doubt what the Manxman himself says. He is the fastest man in the world.

Michael Albasini
Michael Barry
Marcus Burghardt
Mark Cavendish
Gert Dockx
Bernhard Eisel
Bert Grabsch
Andre Greipel
Edvald Boasson Hagen
Adam Hansen
Greg Henderson
George Hincapie
Kim Kirchen
Craig Lewis
Thomas Lovkvist
Tony Martin
Marco Pinotti
Morris Possoni
Frantisek Rabon
Mark Renshaw
Vicente Reynes
Michael Rogers
Marcel Sieberg
Kanstantsin Sivtsov

Bob Stapleton