Olympic track stars ready for national championships

GB, team pursuit

A clutch of Olympic and world champion stars will be competing in the British Senior National Track Championships, which begin tomorrow at Manchester Velodrome.

Sir Chris Hoy, Victoria Pendleton, Jason Kenny, Geraint Thomas, Ed Clancy, Chris Newton and Lizzie Armitstead are among the big names looking to get their track seasons off to victorious starts.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.