Nairo Quintana wins Tour de San Luis stage four

Nairo Quintana, Tour de San Luis 2014, stage four

Nairo Quintana (Movistar) took a solo win on the first category climb of Alto del Amago at the end of stage four of the Tour de San Luis in Argentina on Thursday.

The Colombian used his climbing prowess to distance his rivals and claim back some serious time on race leader Phillip Gaimon (Garmin-Sharp) - but not quite enough to take the lead from the American. Quintana now lies a tantalising four seconds back on Gaimon overall.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.