Hutchinson and Shaw win National 50 titles

British time trial news in association with Parker International logo

Michael Hutchinson made it a round dozen National 50-Mile titles in a row on Sunday, but he was pushed all the way for victory by Matt Bottrill (I Ride RT).

Hutchinson (In Gear-Quickvit RT) was behind Bottrill until around the 40-mile mark, and his winning time of 1-41-28 was just 16 seconds ahead of his nearest rival - the smallest gap of all his 50-mile titles.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Snowdon Sports is a long-established independent sports news agency, which supplies editorial to a range of media outlets - such as Cycling Weekly - as well as sports governing bodies. Snowdon Sports often covers results at Cycling Time Trials events in the UK and has long been a source of information and imagery to Cycling Weekly.