Bialoblocki wins ‘fastest ever’ Jock Wadley Memorial

Marcin Bialoblocki (Motorpoint) continued his impressive early season form by winning the fastest ever Jock Wadley Memorial in Essex on Sunday.

The result capped off a fine week for Motorpoint new signing, having also finished a close second in the Severn Bridge road race the previous weekend.

Bialoblocki was part of a four-man breakaway which included last year’s winner Jon Tiernan-Locke (Rapha Condor- Sharp), and the Pole attacked with the line in-sight to take the victory on the Abberton Reservoir circuit.

Tom Moses (100% ME) completed the podium in third, a day after winning the Roy Thame Cup in Buckinghamshire.

For a full report, see this week’s Cycling Weekly magazine (March 17) page 18 

Jock Wadley Memorial 2011: 84 miles
1. Marcin Bialoblocki (Motorpoint) in 3-09-57

2. Jon Tiernen-Locke (Rapha Condor Sharp)
3. Tom Moses (100% ME)
4. Dan Craven (Rapha Condor Sharp) at same time
5. Dominic Schils (Wieler Team-Van Eyck Sport) at 37 secs
6. Graham Briggs (Rapha Condor Sharp)
7. Dean Downing (Rapha Condor Sharp)
8. Marcel Six (Twenty3c-Orbea)
9. Adam Norris (
10. Rafa Rodriguez (Twenty3c-Orbea) at same time

Related links
British Race Calendar 2011: Road, crits and TTs