Ben Swift, Filippo Pozzato, Mauricio Ardila
and Vladimir Karpets are four more names added to the provisional start list of this year’s Tour of Britain (September 12-19).

The final four teams – Katusha, Rabobank, ISD and Joker-Bianchi – announced their rosters on Wednesday morning.

It’s the first time that these four teams have participated in Britain’s biggest stage race, and they join a list of teams that includes eight squads present at this year’s Tour de France.

Last week, Garmin-Slipstream revealed that its line-up for the ToB will include Bradley Wiggins.

A total of 17 teams will line up in Scunthorpe on Saturday September 12 before embarking on eight stages culminating in a criterium stage in Westminster, London, on Saturday, September 19.

Katusha (Russia)

Ben Swift

Vladimir Karpets

Danilo Napolitano

Filippo Pozzato

Evgueni Petrov

Rabobank (Netherlands)

Mauricio Ardila

Graeme Brown

Stef Clement

Laurens Ten Dam

Grischa Niermann

Joost Posthuma

Joker-Bianchi (Norway)

Alexander Kristoff

Frederik Willmann

Stian Remme

Sondre Sortveit

Lars Petter Nordhaug

Vegard Stake Laengen

ISD-Neri (Italy/Ukraine)

Bartozs Huzarsky

Simon Clarke

Ruslan Pidgornyy

Oleksandr Kvachuk

Denys Kostyuk

Vitaliy Kondrut

Tour of Britain 2009: Final team list

Ag2r-La Mondial



CandiTV-Marshalls Pasta

Cervelo Test Team


CSF Group-Navigare



Halfords Bikehut






Topsport Vlaanderen-Mercator

Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team

Tour of Britain 2009: Stages

Stage 1: Scunthorpe-York, 172.6km

Stage 2: Darlington-Newcastle Gateshead, 153.3km

Stage 3: Peebles-Gretna Green, 153.8km

Stage 4: Blackpool-Blackpool, 148km

Stage 5: Britannia Stadium-Stoke on Trent, 134km

Stage 6: Frome-Bideford, 183.7km

Stage 7: Hatherleigh-Yeovil, 159.7km

Stage 8: Westminster, London, 92.5km

Related links

Bradley Wiggins set to ride the Tour of Britain

Cavendish to miss Tour of Britain

Tour of Britain on ITV

Tour of Britain 2008 review