James McCallum (Plowman Craven-Evans Cycles) beat an all-star field to take the 2007 British Elite Men’s National Circuit Race Championships in Otley, Yorkshire, on Wednesday night.

Scotsman McCallum pipped Ed Clancy (Landbouwkrediet) and Matt Cronshaw (Science in Sport-Trek) to the line in front of the huge crowd of spectators.

2006 Circuit Champ James Taylor (Plowman Craven-Evans Cycles) failed to make the podium, and came home in seventh spot. Russell Downing (HealthNet-Maxxis) – winner in 2003 – missed the final move and came in twelfth.

Click here to see our gallery of photos from the Circuit Champs


1 James McCallum (Plowman Craven-Evans Cycles) in 59-47

2 Ed Clancy (Landbowkrediet)

3 Matt Cronshaw (Science in Sport-Trek)

4 Simon Holt (recycling.co.uk)

5 Ross Muir (Rapha-Condor)

6 Tom Diggle (recycling.co.uk)

7 James Taylor (Plowman Craven-Evans Cycles)

8 Ben Greenwood (Bedogni) all at same time

9 Ian Bibby (Science in Sport-Trek) at 15 secs

10 Adam Blythe (Science in Sport-Trek) at same time

British Cycling: www.britishcycling.org.uk.