Major race wins in March

By Cycle Sport staff

Le Samyn (1.1) Belgium

Dominic Klemme (Ger) Leopard-Trek

Giro del Friuli (1.1) Italy

Jose Serpa (Col) Androni Giocatolli

Driedaagse van West-Vlaanderen (2.1) Belgium

Stage one: Jesse Sergent (NZ) RadioShack

Stage two: John Degenkolb (Ger) HTC-Highroad

Stage three: Nico Eeckhout (Bel) An Post-Sean Kelly

Overall winner: Jesse Sergent (NZ) RadioShack

Vuelta a Murcia (2.1) Spain

Stage one: Michael Matthews (Aus) Rabobank

Stage two: Alberto Contador (Spa) Saxo Bank

Stage three: Alberto Contador (Spa) Saxo Bank

Overall winner: Alberto Contador (Spa) Saxo Bank

Strade Bianche (1.1) Italy

Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Omega-Lotto

Paris-Nice (WT) France

Stage one: Thomas De Gendt (Bel) Vacansoleil

Stage two: Greg Henderson (NZ) Sky

Stage three: Matt Goss (Aus) HTC-Highroad

Stage four: Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Europcar

Stage five: Andreas Klöden (Ger) RadioShack

Stage six: Tony Martin (Ger) HTC-Highroad

Stage seven: Rémy Di Gregorio (Fra) Astana

Stage eight: Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Europcar

Overall standings

1 Tony Martin (Ger) HTC-Highroad

2 Andreas Klöden (Ger) RadioShack

3 Bradley Wiggins (GB) Sky

Tirreno-Adriatico (WT) Italy

Stage one: Rabobank

Stage two: Tyler Farrar (USA) Garmin-Cervélo

Stage three: Juan Jose Haedo (Arg) Saxo Bank

Stage four: Michele Scarponi (Ita) Lampre-ISD

Stage five: Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Omega-Lotto

Stage six: Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC

Stage seven: Fabian Cancellara (Swi) Leopard-Trek

Overall standings:

1 Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC

2 Robert Gesink (Ned) Rabobank

3 Michele Scarponi (Ita) Lampre-ISD

Nokere-Koerse (1.1) Belgium

Gert Steegmans (Bel) Quick Step

Handzame Classic (1.1) Belgium

Steve Schets (Bel) Donckers Koffie-Jelly Belly

Classic Loire Atlantique (1.1) France

Lieuwe Westra (Ned) Vacansoleil

Milan-San Remo (WT) Italy

1 Matt Goss (Aus) HTC-Highroad

2 Fabian Cancellara (Swi) Leopard-Trek

3 Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Omega-Lotto

Cholet-Pays de Loire (1.1) France

Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Europcar

Tour of Catalonia (WT) Spain

Stage one: Gatis Smukulis (Lat) HTC-Highroad

Stage two: Alessandro Petacchi (Ita) Lampre-ISD

Stage three: Alberto Contador (Spa) Saxo Bank-Sungard

Stage four: Manuel Cardoso (Por) RadioShack

Stage five: Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) Cofidis

Stage six: Jose Joaquin Rojas (Spa) Movistar

Stage seven: Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) Cofidis

Overall standings:

1 Alberto Contador (Spa) Saxo Bank-Sungard

2 Michele Scarponi (Ita) Lampre-ISD

3 Daniel Martin (Ire) Garmin-Cervélo

Settimana Coppi e Bartali (2.1) Italy

Stage one (a): Manuel Belleti (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox

Stage one (b): Androni Giocattoli

Stage two: Claudio Corioni (Ita) Acqua e Sapone

Stage three: Emanuele Sella (Ita) Androni Giocattoli

Stage four: Adriano Malori (Ita) Lampre-ISD

Stage five: Giovanni Visconti (Ita) Farnese Vini-Neri

Overall winner: Emanuele Sella (Ita) Androni Giocattoli

Dwars door Vlaanderen (1.1) Belgium

Nick Nuyens (Bel) Saxo Bank-Sungard

Critérium International (2.HC) France

Stage one: Frank Schleck (Lux) Leopard-Trek

Stage two: Simon Geschke (Ger) Skil-Shimano

Stage three: Andreas Klöden (Ger) RadioShack

Overall winner: Frank Schleck (Lux) Leopard-Trek

E3 Prijs Vlaanderen-Harelbeke (1.HC) Belgium

Fabian Cancellara (Swi) Leopard-Trek

Ghent-Wevelgem (WT) Belgium

1 Tom Boonen (Bel) Quick Step

2 Daniele Bennati (Ita) Leopard-Trek

3 Tyler Farrar (USA) Garmin-Cervélo

Three Days of De Panne (2.1) Belgium

Stage one: Andre Greipel (Ger) Omega-Lotto

Stage two: Denis Galimzyanov (Rus) Katusha

Stage three (a): Jacopo Guarnieri (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale

Stage three (b): Sebastien Rosseler (Bel) RadioShack

Overall winner:Sebastien Rosseler (Bel) RadioShack

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1