Equal prize money for men's and women's British Cycling elite road series

£10,000 prize pot for each elite road series

The individual and team winners of the women's National Road Series will receive the same prize money as the winners of the men's Spring Cup and Grand Prix Series in 2017.

Although the prize money in individual races will still be decided by race organisers, the individual winner of each series will receive £3,000 (with £2,000 for second, and £1,000) for third, with the team winners receiving £4,000.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1