Results: August 2011

Major race results from August.

By Cycle Sport staff

>> Struggling to get to the shops try 6 issues of Cycling Weekly magazine for just £6 delivered to your door <<

Paris-Corrèze (2.1) France
Stage one:
Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) Cofidis
Stage two: Bert De Waele (Bel) Landbouwkrediet
Overall winner: Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) Cofidis

Tour of Denmark (2.HC)
Stage one:
Sacha Modolo (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox
Stage two: Rémi Cusin (Fra) Cofidis
Stage three: Jakob Fuglsang (Den) Leopard-Trek
Stage four: Sacha Modolo (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox
Stage five: Richie Porte (Aus) Saxo Bank
Stage six: Theo Bos (Ned) Rabobank
Overall winner: Simon Gerrans (Aus) Sky

Vuelta a Burgos (2.HC) Spain
Stage one:
Samuel Sanchez (Spa) Euskaltel-Euskadi
Stage two: Joaquim Rodriguez (Spa) Katusha
Stage three: Movistar
Stage four: Daniel Moreno (Spa) Katusha
Stage five: Mikel Landa (Spa) Euskaltel-Euskadi
Overall winner: Joaquim Rodriguez (Spa) Katusha

GP Camaiore (1.1) Italy
Fabio Taborre (Ita) Acqua e Sapone

Eneco Tour (WT) Netherlands/Belgium
Taylor Phinney (USA) BMC
Stage one:
André Greipel (Ger) Omega Pharma-Lotto
Stage two: André Greipel (Ger) Omega Pharma-Lotto
Stage three: Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto
Stage four: Jesse Sergent (NZ) RadioShack
Stage five: Matteo Bono (Ita) Lampre-ISD
Stage six: Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Sky
Overall winner: Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Sky

Tour de l’Ain (2.1) France
Stage one:
Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Rabobank Continental
Stage two: Jimmy Casper (Fra) Saur-Sojasun
Stage three: Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ
Stage four: Wout Poels (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM
Stage five: Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ
Overall winner: David Moncoutié (Fra) Cofidis

Tour of Utah (2.1) USA
Sergio Henao (Col) Gobernacion de Antiquia
Stage one: Jesse Anthony (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies
Stage two: Jack Bauer (NZ) Endura
Stage three: Tejay Van Garderen (USA) HTC-HIghroad
Stage four: Janier Acevedo (Col) Gobernacion de Antiquia
Stage five: Sergio Henao (Col) Gobernacion de Antiquia
Overall winner: Levi Leipheimer (USA) RadioShack

Tour du Limousin (2.1) France
Stage one:
Bjorn Leukemans (Bel) Vacansoleil-DCM
Stage two: Tony Gallopin (Fra) Cofidis
Stage three: Mathieu Ladagnous (Fra) FDJ
Stage four: Mathieu Ladagnous (Fra) FDJ
Overall winner: Bjorn Leukemans (Bel) Vacansoleil-DCM

Tre Valli Varesine (1.HC) Italy
Davide Rebellin (Ita) Miche

Coppa Agostoni (1.1) Italy
Sacha Modolo (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox

Dutch Food Valley Classic (1.1) Netherlands
Theo Bos (Ned) Rabobank

Trofeo Melinda (1.1) Italy
Davide Rebellin (Ita) Miche

Vuelta a Espana (GT) Spain
Stage one:
Stage two:
Chris Sutton (Aus) Sky
Stage three:
Pablo Lastras (Spa) Movistar
Stage four:
Daniel Moreno (Spa) Katusha
Stage five:
Joaquim Rodriguez (Spa) Katusha
Stage six: P
eter Sagan (Svk) Liquigas-Cannondale
Stage seven:
Marcel Kittel (Ger) Skil-Shimano
Stage eight:
Joaquim Rodriguez (Spa) Katusha
Stage nine:
Daniel Martin (Ire) Garmin-Cervélo
Stage 10:
Tony Martin (Ger) HTC-Highroad
Stage 11:
David Moncoutié (Fra) Cofidis
Stage 12:
Peter Sagan (Svk) Liquigas-Cannondale
Stage 13:
Michael Albasini (Swi) HTC-Highroad
Stage 14:
Rein Taaramae (Est) Cofidis
Stage 15
: Juan Jose Cobo (Spa) Geox
Stage 16:
Juan Jose Haedo (Arg) Saxo Bank-Sungard
Stage 17:
Chris Froome (GB) Sky
Stage 18:
Francesco Gavazzi (Ita) Lampre-ISD
Stage 19:
Igor Anton (Spa) Euskaltel-Euskadi
Stage 20:
Daniele Bennati (Ita) Leopard-Trek
Stage 21:
Peter Sagan (Svk) Liquigas-Cannondale
1 Juan Jose Cobo (Spa) Geox
2 Chris Froome (GB) Sky
3 Bradley Wiggins (GB) Sky

Chateauroux Classic de l’Indre (1.1) France
Anthony Ravard (Fra) Ag2r La Mondiale

Vattenfall Cyclassics (WT) Germany
1 Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Sky
2 Gerald Ciolek (Ger) Quick Step
3 Borut Bozic (Slo) Vacansoleil-DCM

USA Pro Cycling Challenge (2.1)
Patrick Gretsch (Ger) HTC-Highroad
Stage one:
Levi Leipheimer (USA) RadioShack
Stage two:
George Hincapie (USA) BMC
Stage three:
Levi Leipheimer (USA) RadioShack
Stage four:
Elia Viviani (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
Stage five:
Elia Viviani (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
Stage six:
Daniel Oss (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
Overall winner:
Levi Leipheimer (USA) RadioShack

GP Stad Zottegem (1.1) Belgium
Svein Tuft (Can) Spidertech-C10

Tour du Poitou-Charentes (2.1) France
Stage one:
Davide Appollonio (Ita) Sky
Stage two: Yauheni Hutarovich (Blr) FDJ
Stage three: Anthony Ravard (Fra) Ag2r La Mondiale
Stage four: Jesse Sergent (NZ) RadioShack
Stage five: Alex Dowsett (GB) Sky
Overall winner: Jesse Sergent (NZ) RadioShack

Druivenkoers-Overijse (1.1) Belgium
Bjorn Leukemans (Bel) Vacansoleil-DCM

GP Industria e Commercio Artigianato Carnaghese (1.1) Italy
Giovanni Visconti (Ita) Farnese Vini-Neri

GP Ouest France Plouay (WT) France
1 Grega Bole (Slo) Lampre-ISD
2 Simon Gerrans (Aus) Sky
3 Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Europcar

Schaal Sels (1.1) Belgium
Aidis Kruopis (Ltu) Landbouwkrediet

Settimana Ciclistica Lombarda by Bergamasca (2.1) Italy
Stage one:
Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ
Stage two: Sacha Modolo (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox
Stage three: Sacha Modolo (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox
Stage four: Giovanni Visconti (Ita) Farnese Vini-Neri
Overall winner: Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ