Alex Diniz wins Tour de San Luis stage three


Pint-sized Brazillian climber Alex Diniz (Funvic-Brasilinvest) soared away on the final climb of stage three at the Tour de San Luis to claim a stage win two years after he returned from a two-year doping suspension.

The 27 year-old also took over the leaders jersey thanks to his 24 seconds over second place Mauro Santambrogio (Vini Fantini-Selle Italia) and third place Michal Kwiatkowski (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) at the end of the day.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Richard Abraham is an award-winning writer, based in New Zealand. He has reported from major sporting events including the Tour de France and Olympic Games, and is also a part-time travel guide who has delivered luxury cycle tours and events across Europe. In 2019 he was awarded Writer of the Year at the PPA Awards.