Simon Gaywood

Simon Gaywood (Plowman Craven-Evans Cycles RT) drew first blood in the National Elite Circuit Series when he sprinted to victory in the Crawley Town Centre Criterium on Sunday evening.

The winner of the Archer Grand Prix last month, Gaywood was clear in a group with three others and just held off the bunch at the line in a dramatic finish to the hour-long race.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Snowdon Sports is a long-established independent sports news agency, which supplies editorial to a range of media outlets - such as Cycling Weekly - as well as sports governing bodies. Snowdon Sports often covers results at Cycling Time Trials events in the UK and has long been a source of information and imagery to Cycling Weekly.