Luis Leon Sanchez takes solo San Sebastian win

Luis Leon Sanchez wins Clasica San Sebastian 2012

Spaniard Luis Leon Sanchez (Rabobank) took a solo win at the Clasica Ciclista San Sebastian in Spain on Tuesday - his second victory in the race, having previously won in 2010.

Simon Gerrans (Orica-GreenEdge) took the bunch sprint for second place at seven seconds, with Gianni Meersman (Lotto-Belisol) completing the podium in third.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1