Stewart wins Eddie Soens Memorial

James Stewart wins, Eddie Soens Memorial 2011

James Stewart was the winner of the 50th Eddie Soens Memorial this morning at Aintree Racecourse.

The UK Youth rider proved fastest from a eleven-rider breakaway sprint.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1