Great Britain names World Championships team

Full list of Great Britain riders announced for this year's UCI Road World Championships in Spain, September 21-28

Bradley Wiggins in the 2013 mens road race World Championship

(Image credit: Watson)

David Millar will captain the Great Britain team at the World Championships for one last time this year. Millar, who retires at the end of the season, is one of the nine men selected to represent GB at the 2014 UCI Road World Championships road race later this month.

Riding with Millar will be Chris Froome, Steve Cummings, Peter Kennaugh, Luke Rowe, Ben Swift, Geraint Thomas, Adam Yates and Simon Yates.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Nigel Wynn
Former Associate Editor

Nigel Wynn worked as associate editor on, he worked almost single-handedly on the Cycling Weekly website in its early days. His passion for cycling, his writing and his creativity, as well as his hard work and dedication, were the original driving force behind the website’s success. Without him, would certainly not exist on the size and scale that it enjoys today. Nigel sadly passed away, following a brave battle with a cancer-related illness, in 2018. He was a highly valued colleague, and more importantly, an exceptional person to work with - his presence is sorely missed.