NetApp-Endura renamed as Bora–Argon 18 for 2015

Germany's sole professional cycling team gets a new title sponsor and a new look, and retains the services of British rider Scott Thwaites

Bora-Argon 18 2015 team kit

(Image credit: Roland Defrancesco)

The Bora-Argon 18 team has unveiled its new team strip and team bike, having changed its name from NetApp-Endura for the 2015 season.

British rider Scott Thwaites has been named in roster for the German-based Professional Continental-level team, as has Irish sprinter Sam Bennett, who gave NetApp three victories in 2014. Former NetApp Brits Erick Rowsell and Jonathan McEvoy are no longer with the team.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Nigel Wynn
Former Associate Editor

Nigel Wynn worked as associate editor on, he worked almost single-handedly on the Cycling Weekly website in its early days. His passion for cycling, his writing and his creativity, as well as his hard work and dedication, were the original driving force behind the website’s success. Without him, would certainly not exist on the size and scale that it enjoys today. Nigel sadly passed away, following a brave battle with a cancer-related illness, in 2018. He was a highly valued colleague, and more importantly, an exceptional person to work with - his presence is sorely missed.