Route announced for 2017 Orro Tour of Sussex

Race will take place over five stages and four days in early July.

(Image credit: Andy Jones)

Race organisers have announced the route of the 2017 Orro Tour of Sussex, with five stages taking place over four days in early July (6-9).

In a shake-up from previous years, the race will begin with an individual time trial up Ditchling Beacon, taking place on closed roads in evening of July 6.

Another time trial, this time a team time trial, will take place around the Goodwood Motor Circuit the following morning, before a road race on the same course in the afternoon.

Two more road stages follow on the final two days, both of which offer plenty of climbing.

The penultimate stage will take place in Ashdown Forest, and feature a number of short, steep climbs, before the final stage on an iconic and spectacular circuit around Beachy Head that will see the crowning of the final yellow jersey.

The race for 2/3 category riders was won by Jacob Vaughan in 2016.

Entry is available by clicking here.