SRAM moves into title sponsorship with Velocio-SRAM Pro Cycling women’s team

SRAM will make its debut as a title sponsor in 2015 with the Velocio-SRAM women's team, as the team rebrands from Specialized-lululemon

Components manufacturer SRAM has made its move into title sponsorship with the women’s Velocio-SRAM Pro Cycling team.

While Carmen Small and Evie Stevens will depart the squad, formerly known as Specialized-lululemon, the team retains the core of the 2014 squad that notched up 25 major wins.

It will be SRAM’s first venture into title sponsorship and the ten riders in the squad will see their Cervelo frames equipped with the SRAM RED 22 drivetrain.

“This team is too good not to support. They focus on winning, specialising in races against the clock, and deliver pure professionalism through it all. It’s the perfect formula for us as we continue to drive top level women’s racing globally,” said SRAM’s Global Sponsorship Manager Alex Wassmann.

And Kristy Scrymgeour, team director of Velocio-SRAM added: “SRAM has been a huge supporter of the team since we started working together three years ago and especially this year in our search for new partnership. We’re excited to be growing our collaboration with a great brand that supports women’s cycling.”

Velocio-SRAM 2015 squad

Alena Amialiusik (BLR)
, Lisa Brennauer (GER),
 Karol Ann Canuel (CAN)
, Tiffany Cromwell (AUS),
 Elise Delzenne (FRA)
, Barbara Guirischi (ITA), 
Mieke Kröger (GER)
, Loren Rowney (AUS), 
Tayler Wiles (USA)
, Trixi Worrack (GER)