Team Sky confirms Sutton, Barry and Pauwels

team sky, sky, sky team, latest news, sky latest

Team Sky has confirmed three more riders for its debut season in 2010, according to the Sky Sports News channel.

Australian Chris Sutton, nephew of British Cycling coach Shane, is set to move from Garmin-Slipstream. Canada's Michael Barry, who rode this season for Team Columbia, and Belgian Serge Pauwels of Cervélo are the other two riders.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Sports journalist Lionel Birnie has written professionally for Sunday Times, Procycling and of course Cycling Weekly. He is also an author, publisher, and co-founder of The Cycling Podcast. His first experience covering the Tour de France came in 1999, and he has presented The Cycling Podcast with Richard Moore and Daniel Friebe since 2013. He founded Peloton Publishing in 2010 and has ghostwritten and published the autobiography of Sean Kelly, as well as a number of other sports icons.