Lowe takes Junior National Champs victory

Junior Paris Roubaix 2011

Sam Lowe (Hargroves Cycles) was crowned National Men's Junior Road Race Champion after a patient ride in the title race at Brynmawr in South Wales.

The 18-year-old from Derby stayed in the bunch in the early stages of the race as a large break powered up the road at an alarming rate, but with his Hargroves team-mate Matt Hargroves in the break, Lowe was content to wait and see whether it lasted.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Snowdon Sports is a long-established independent sports news agency, which supplies editorial to a range of media outlets - such as Cycling Weekly - as well as sports governing bodies. Snowdon Sports often covers results at Cycling Time Trials events in the UK and has long been a source of information and imagery to Cycling Weekly.