London 2012: Cycling events medal table

London 2012 Olympic Games

We will keep track of the medals awarded for all of the cycling disciplines during the London 2012 Olympic Games on this page.

London 2012 cycling events: Medal table by nation

Swipe to scroll horizontally
1Great Britain82212
8=Czech Republic1001
13New Zealand0123
16=Hong Kong0011

London 2012 cycling events: Medal winners


Jaroslav Kulhavy (Czech Republic) - men's mountain bike

Julie Bresset (France) - women's mountain bike

Maris Strombergs (Latvia) - men's BMX

Mariana Pajon (Colombia) - women's BMX

Sir Chris Hoy (Great Britain) - men's keirin

Anna Meares (Australia) - women's sprint

Laura Trott (Great Britain) - women's omnium

Jason Kenny (Great Britain) - men's sprint

Lasse Hansen (Denmark) - men's omnium

Joanna Rowsell, Laura Trott & Dani King (Great Britain) - women's team pursuit

Victoria Pendleton (Great Britain) - women's keirin

Ed Clancy, Steven Burke, Geraint Thomas & Peter Kennaugh (Great Britain) - men's team pursuit

Sir Chris Hoy, Jason Kenny & Philip Hindes (Great Britain) - men's team sprint

Kristina Vogel & Miriam Welte (Germany) - women's team sprint

Bradley Wiggins (Great Britain) - men's time trial

Kristin Armstrong (USA) - women's time trial

Alexandre Vinokourov (Kazakhstan) - men's road race

Marianne Vos (Netherlands) - women's road race


Nino Schurter (Switzerland) - men's mountain bike

Sabine Spitz (Germany) - women's mountain bike

Sam Willoughby (Australia) - men's BMX

Sarah Walker (New Zealand) - women's BMX

Maximilian Levy (Germany) - men's keirin

Victoria Pendleton (Great Britain) - women's sprint

Sarah Hammer (USA) - women's omnium

Gregory Bauge (France) - men's sprint

Brian Coquard (France) - men's omnium

Sarah Hammer, Dotsie Bausch & Lauren Tamayo (USA) - women's team pursuit

Guo Shuang (China) - women's keirin

Jack Bobridge, Glenn O'Shea, Rohan Dennis & Michael Hepburn (Australia) - men's team pursuit

Gregory Bauge, Kevin Sireau & Michael D'Almeida (France) - men's team sprint

Jinjie Gong & Shuang Guo (China) - women's team sprint

Tony Martin (Germany) - men's time trial

Judith Arndt (Germany) - women's time trial

Rigoberto Uran (Colombia) - men's road race

Lizzie Armitstead (Great Britain) - women's road race


Marco Fontana (Italy) - men's mountain bike

Georgia Gould (USA) - women's mountain bike

Carlos Oquendo (Colombia) - men's BMX

Laura Smulders (Netherlands) - women's BMX

Simon van Velthooven (New Zealand) - men's keirin (tied)

Teun Mulder (Netherlands) - men's keirin (tied)

Guo Shuang (China) - women's sprint

Annette Edmondson (Australia) - women's omnium

Shane Perkins (Australia) - men's sprint

Ed Clancy (Great Britain) - men's omnium

Tara Whitten, Gillian Carleton & Jasmin Glaesser (Canada) - women's team pursuit

Wai Sze Lee (Hong Kong) - women's keirin

Sam Bewley, Marc Ryan, Jesse Sergent & Aaron Gate (New Zealand) - men's team pursuit

Rene Enders, Robert Forstemann & Maximilian Levy (Germany) - men's team sprint

Kaarle McCulloch & Anna Meares (Australia) - women's team sprint

Chris Froome (Great Britain) - men's time trial

Olga Zabelinskaya (Russia) - women's time trial

Alexander Kristoff (Norway) - men's road race

Olga Zabelinskaya (Russia) - women's road race

Men's BMX podium

Women's BMX podium

Silver for Victoria Pendleton and gold for Anna Meares in the women's sprint

Sir Chris Hoy: His sixth and last gold from the keirin

Laura Trott with omnium gold

Men's sprint podium

Team pursuit gold for Great Britain

Victoria Pendleton: Women's keirin gold

Great Britain: men's team pursuit champs

Men's team sprint podium

Women's time trial podium

Men's time trial podium

Women's road race podium

Men's road race podium

Events completed: 18
Men's mountain biking (August 12)
Women's mountain biking (August 11)

Men's BMX (August 10)

Women's BMX (August 10)
Men's keirin (August 7)

Women's sprint (August 7)

Women's omnium (August 7)
Men's sprint (August 6)
Men's omnium (August 5)
Women's team pursuit (August 4)
Women's keirin (August 3)
Men's team pursuit (August 3)
Men's team sprint (August 2)
Women's team sprint (August 2)
Men's time trial (August 1)

Women's time trial (August 1)

Women's road race (July 29)

Men's road race (July 28)

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1