Tour de France 2011 logo

Tour de France organiser Amaury Sport Organisation has announced the names of the 22 teams taking part in this year's Tour de France.

All 18 UCI Proteams plus four wildcard squads have been named. All four of the wildcard teams are French - Cofidis, FDJ, Saur-Sojasun and Europcar - taking the total number of 'home' teams to five with Ag2r.

One notable omission to the list is 2008 Tour winner Carlos Sastre's Geox-TMC squad. Sastre joined the Italian team after the demise of the Cervelo squad at the end of 2010.

The 2011 Tour de France starts in the Vendée region of France on Saturday July 2 and concludes in Paris on Sunday, July 24.

Proteams (18)

Ag2r (FRA)

Garmin-Cervélo (USA)

Katusha (RUS)

Lampre-ISD (ITA)

Omega Pharma-Lotto (BEL)

Quick Step (BEL)

Rabobank (NED)

Saxo Bank SunGard (DEN)

Sky ProCycling (GBR)

Team RadioShack (USA)

BMC Racing Team (USA)

Euskaltel-Euskadi (ESP)

HTC-Highroad (USA)

Liquigas-Cannondale (ITA)

Leopard-Trek (LUX)

Movistar Team (ESP)

Pro Team Astana (KAZ)

Vacansoleil-DCM Pro (NED)

Wildcard teams (4)

Cofidis (FRA)

Francaise des Jeux (FRA)

Saur-Sojasun (FRA)

Team Europcar (FRA)

Related links

Tour de France 2011: Route details

Cavendish challenging for up to eight stages in 2011 Tour de France

The mountains of the 2011 Tour de France

Two Etape du Tours in 2011


Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1