England cycling team for Commonwealth Games announced

Cycling Weekly news logo

A mixture of young track riders, established road racers and a Paralympic gold medallist have been selected to represent England at the Commonwealth Games in Delhi between October 3-14.

Multiple World and Paralympic champion Sarah Storey is set to become the first Paralympian to race for England at the Commonwealth Games and will be joined in the women's track team by youngsters Anna Blyth, Laura Trott, Katie Colclough and Lucy Martin.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.