Mosquera wins penultimate Vuelta stage on Bola del Mundo

Mosquera wins, Vuelta a Espana 2010, stage 20

After an enthralling mano-a-mano battle in the steep closing kilometres, Ezequiel Mosquera (Xacobeo-Galicia) won the Vuelta's twentieth stage on Bola del Mundo. Vincenzo Nibali (Liquigas) doggedly defended his lead to set up Vuelta overall victory tomorrow.

Joined by Nibali after attacking, Mosquera accelerated again inside the diabolically steep final three kilometres, and both men gave their all in pursuit of Vuelta victory.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.