Tom Boonen takes second Qatar stage win as Mol protects race lead

Tom Boonen wins, Tour of Qatar 2010, stage five

Tom Boonen today took his second stage win of this year's Tour of Qatar as the day once again finished with a big bunch sprint.

The Belgian took advantage of Theo Bos' premature dash for the line to narrowly edge out Daniele Napolitano and Edvald Boasson Hagen.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1