Mark Cavendish wins final stage of Tour of Denmark

Mark Cavendish wins final stage, Tour of Denmark 2013, stage six

Mark Cavendish (Omega Pharma-QuickStep) claimed the final stage of the 2013 Tour of Denmark in Frederikberg on Sunday.

The Manxman out-paced Bryan Coquard (Europcar) and Tyler Farrar (Garmin-Sharp) to take the victory.

Wilco Kelderman (Belkin) took the overall win in the UCI 2.HC ranked race ahead of Lars Bak (Lotto-Belisol) and Matti Breschel (Saxo-Tinkoff) in third. Cavendish finished seventh overall, 47 seconds behind Kelderman.


Tour of Denmark 2013, stage six

1. Mark Cavendish (GBr) Omega Pharma-Quick-Step in 3-33-13

2. Bryan Coquard (Fra) Europcar

3. Tyler Farrar (USA) Garmin-Sharp

4. Matteo Pelucchi (Ita) IAM Cycling

5. Alexander Porsev (Rus) Katusha

6. Kenny Van Hummel (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM

7. Barry Markus (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM

8. Matti Breschel (Den) Saxo-Tinkoff

9. Yves Lampaert (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise

10. Kenny Dehaes (Bel) Lotto Belisol all same time

Final overall classification

1. Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Belkin in 19-42-37

2. Lars Bak (Den) Lotto Belisol at 6 secs

3. Matti Breschel (Den) Saxo-Tinkoff at 15 secs

4. Edoardo Zardini (Ita) Bardiani Valvole-CSF Inox at 33 secs

5. Francesco Manuel Bongiorno (Ita) Bardiani Valvole-CSF Inox at 38 secs

6. Juan Antonio Flecha (Spa) Vacansoleil-DCM at 47 secs

7. Mark Cavendish (GBr) Omega Pharma-Quick-Step at 47 secs

8. Jelle Wallays (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise at 51 secs

9. Magnus Cort Nielsen (Den) Cult Energi at 1-08

10. Troels Vinther (Den) Cult Energi at 1-11

Mark Cavendish wins

Wilco Kelderman secures the overall victory

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1