Vuelta a España organisers announce details of first four stages in Malaga

The 70th edition of the Vuelta a España will start with a time trial between Puerto Banus and Marbella on August 22

(Image credit: Graham Watson)

Vuelta a España organisers Unipublic have announced details of the first four stages of the 2015 edition, with the race set to start with a time trial on August 22.

Departing from Puerto Banús and finishing along the coast in Marbella, the first time trial is yet to be confirmed as a team or individual effort.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Stuart Clarke is a News Associates trained journalist who has worked for the likes of the British Olympic Associate, British Rowing and the England and Wales Cricket Board, and of course Cycling Weekly. His work at Cycling Weekly has focused upon professional racing, following the World Tour races and its characters.