GB Cycling Team: London 2012 roll of honour

In Cycling Weekly’s Olympic review issue (out in shops today), we ran through some of the key players who contributed to the incredible medal haul at the London 2012 Olympic Games.

However, that was just a selection of those who played a part in the success enjoyed by Team GB’s cyclists.

Therefore, we herein present you with the full list of staff and their roles for the Games…

Bradley Wiggins (plus time trial)
Chris Froome (plus time trial)
Mark Cavendish
David Millar
Ian Stannard
Nicole Cooke
Lizzie Armitstead (plus time trial)
Emma Pooley (plus time trial)
Lucy Martin

Sir Chris Hoy
Jason Kenny
Philip Hindes
Ed Clancy
Geraint Thomas
Peter Kennaugh
Steven Burke
Victoria Pendleton
Jessica Varnish
Laura Trott
Dani King
Joanna Rowsell
Wendy Houvenaghel (Travelling reserve)
Andy Tennant (Travelling reserve)

Liam Phillips
Shanaze Reade

Annie Last
Liam Killeen

Dave Brailsford – Performance Director
Shane Sutton – Head Coach
Steve Peter – Psychiatrist
Doug Dailey – Sports Engagement Manager
Keith Reynolds – Logistics Manager
Iain Dyer – Sprint Coach
Jan van Eijden – Sprint Coach
Paul Manning – Women’s Endurance Coach
Dan Hunt – Men’s Endurance Coach
Rod Ellingworth – Men’s Road Coach
Sean Yates – Coach
Tim Kerrison – Sports Scientist
Chris Newton – Women’s Road Coach
Grant White – BMX Coach
Phil Dixon – MTB coach
Richard Freeman – Doctor
Phil Burt – Physio
Abby Burton – Press Officer
Will Forbes – Performance Analyst
Chris White – Performance Analyst
Jonathan Leeder – Performance Analyst
Martyn Ashfield – Mechanic
Ernie Feargrieve – Mechanic
Mark Ingham – Mechanic
John Hewitt – Mechanic
Diego Costa – Mechanic
Alan Williams – Mechanic
Adrianna Fouche – Carer
Luc de Wilde – Carer
Angela Rickard – Carer
David Rozman – Carer
Klaus Liebold – Carer
Matt Parker – Marginal Gains

The non-accredited staff were:

Nigel Mitchell – Nutritionist
Jo Harrison – Performance Lifestyle Advistor
Paul Barratt – Biomechanist
Scott Gardner – Sports Scientist
Chris Lillywhite
Ben Wilson
Alan Farrell – Doctor
Oli Cookson – Logistics
Soren Kristiansen – Chef
Dan Gillemette – Physio
Poppy Angus – Soigneur
Esme Taylor- Physiologist

Related links

London 2012 Olympic Games: Cycling Weekly’s coverage index

London 2012: Live text coverage of cycling events

August 7: Track cycling day six

August 6: Track cycling day five

August 5: Track cycling day four

August 4: Track cycling day three

August 3: Track cycling day two

August 2: Track cycling day one

August 1: Men’s and women’s time trials

July 28: Men’s road race

July 29: Women’s road race

London 2012: Latest news

Video: Hoy and Pendleton bow out, but new talent coming through

Sir Chris Hoy looking good as British cyclists look to end with a flourish

GB doing something right says O’Shea

Comment: Hindes’s purposeful crash – fair or foul?

New format for team pursuit explained

Pendleton and Varnish out of team sprint

‘Hot pants’ key to Pendleton and Hoy sprint

Britain’s sprinters looking to continue GB medal haul

Wiggins: Tour was perfect Olympic TT preparation

Olympic time trial round-up

Pendleton warms up for London 2012

Cancellara in, Evans out of time trial

CW eyewitness: Remember the name

Cavendish finds solace in commitment of his team mates

London 2012: Team info

Men’s road race start list

Women’s road race start list

Men’s time trial start list

Women’s time trial start list

Team GB rider profiles

Great Britain track team confirmed

Bronzini leads Italian Olympic cycling team

British Olympic men’s road race team announced

Armitstead and Cooke lead GB women’s road cycling team

London 2012: Event guides

Mountain bike event guide on

Olympic Games men’s time trial: Who will win?

Olympic Games women’s time trial: Who will win?

Olympic time trial routes announced

Olympic Games women’s road race: Who will win?

Olympic Games men’s road race: Who will win?

Download detailed Olympic road race route map

London 2012 cycling schedule

London 2012: Reports

Kulhavy wins men’s Olympic mountain bike event as Killeen crashes out

Bresset wins women’s mountain bike event

Reade and Phillips out of medals in BMX

Phillips eases through to BMX semi-finals

Reade and Phillips kicks off Olympic BMX campaigns

Sir Chris Hoy wins sixth Olympic gold

Trott stunned at double Olympic gold

Pendleton ends career on a high

Tremendous Trott eliminates the rest in Olympic omnium

Kenny stuns Bauge in sprint to win second gold

Bronze for Clancy while Pendleton marches on

Pendleton sets new Olympic record to qualify ahead of Meares

Trott, King and Rowsell keep gold medals coming

Kenny lights up a stuttering men’s sprint competition

Track day two: Pendleton and team pursuiters deliver more gold

Track cycling day one: Hoy leads team sprinters to gold

Wiggins wins gold in men’s time trial, bronze for Froome

Armstrong defends Olympic title in women’s time trial

Cycling events medal table

Women’s road race: Armitstead wins silver as Vos strikes gold

Men’s road race: Vinokourov wins as Cavendish misses out

London 2012: Photos

Men’s mountain biking by Phil O’Connor

Men’s mountain biking by Graham Watson

Women’s mountain biking by Phil O’Connor

Women’s mountain biking by Graham Watson

BMX finals by Phil O’Connor

BMX finals by Graham Watson

BMX men’s quarter-finals by Graham Watson

Track day six (evening) by Andy Jones

Track day six by Phil O’Connor

Track day six by Graham Watson

Track day five by Andy Jones

Track day five by Graham Watson

Track day four evening session by Andy Jones

Track day four evening session by Graham Watson

Track day four morning session by Andy Jones

Track day four morning session by Phil O’Connor

Track day three evening session by Andy Jones

Track day three evening session by Phil O’Connor

Track day three morning session by Andy Jones

Track day two by Phil O’Connor

Track day two by Graham Watson

Track day one by Andy Jones

Track day one by Phil O’Connor

Track day one by Graham Watson

Men’s time trial by Graham Watson

Women’s time trial by Graham Watson

Pendleton track training

Women’s road race by Andy Jones

Women’s road race by Graham Watson

Men’s road race by Andy Jones

Men’s road race by Phil O’Connor

Men’s road race by Graham Watson

Team GB road race training on Box Hill (July 26)

London 2012: Podcasts

Cycling Weekly podcasts on Soundcloud

London 2012: TV schedule
London 2012 BBC TV cycling coverage schedule
London 2012 Eurosport cycling coverage schedule

Related links

CW’s dummies’ guide to track racing

World’s best BMXers in London 2012 test event

Olympic road race test event: Report card

Cavendish wins London-Surrey Cycle Classic

London-Surrey Cycle Classic photo gallery

Olympic road race route officially revealed

London 2012 tickets on sale from March

Older news items
The scene at Box Hill
Tickets for Box Hill? You may need another…
Bradley Wiggins’ UKSI Olympic bike
Hoy helicoptered in for opening ceremony
Box Hill closed after local riders give security the slip
Boonen and Gilbert train on Box Hill Olympic circuit
Goss fresh for Olympic Games assault
Trott on top: London 2012
Hoy to be GB flag bearer at London 2012 opening ceremony
Millar: I think about Olympics all the time
Cavendish recognises advantage in missed Tour chances ahead of Olympics
Kenny not Hoy selected for London 2012 sprint
German and French Olympic teams sneak in fourth sprinter
Cavendish: GB’s best bet for Olympic gold


Latest Black Friday Deals