Sacha Modolo (Lampre Merida ) wins the 2014 Trofeo Palma - Mallorca Challenge

Italian sprinter Sacha Modolo (Lampre-Merida) won the opening race of the 2014 Mallorca Challenge, the Trofeo Palma, on Sunday.

Modolo cruised in ahead of Belgian Jens Debusschere (Lotto-Belisol) with Dutchman Dylan Groenewegen (De Rijke) completing the podium in third.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1