Team Sky among 16 teams taking part in 2015 Dubai Tour

10 WorldTour teams will line up in Dubai for the second running of the early-season stage race over February 4-7 2015

Ten WorldTour teams will line up for the 2015 edition of the Dubai Tour in February, along with six other squads.

>> Save up to 31% with a magazine subscription. Enjoy the luxury of home delivery and never miss an issue <<

The second running of the Middle East stage race takes place over February 4-7 and will include top-level outfits Team Sky, Astana, BMC, Etixx-QuickStep, Lampre-Merida, Movistar, Giant-Alpecin, Katusha and Tinkoff-Saxo.

The start list is completed with Professional Continental level teams Bardiani CSF, CCC Sprandi, UnitedHealthcare and Novo Nordisk, plus ‘local’ teams Skydive Dubai Pro Cycling and a United Arab Emirates national squad.

Tour de France champion Vincenzo Nibali (Astana) is intending to take part in the event, which forgoes last year’s decisive time trial stage but includes one with a mountain-top finish. Sky has yet to announce the composition of its squad.

Last year’s inaugural race was won by BMC’s Taylor Phinney, with three stages won by German sprinter Marcel Kittel (Giant-Alpecin). The event is organised by Giro d’Italia organiser RCS Sport.