Team Sky announces Dubai Tour and Qatar squads

Geraint Thomas and Sir Bradley Wiggins head up Team Sky's squads for the Dubai Tour and the Tour of Qatar respectively

Sir Bradley Wiggins will lead Team Sky at the Tour of Qatar, as the British squad announce their lineups for the early February races.

Geraint Thomas will be present at the Dubai Tour, which begins on February 4, supported by the likes of Ian Boswell, David Lopez, while Ben Swift and Elia Viviani add sprinting power.

>> Subscribe to Cycling Weekly this Autumn and save 35%. Enjoy the luxury of home delivery and never miss an issue <<

>>> Dubai Tour 2015 start list

Wiggins will joined by Bernhard Eisel, Ian Stannard and Luke Rowe in Qatar, starting February 8, with Christian Knees, Danny Pate, Andy Fenn and Chris Sutton completing the squad.

Fenn will continue his busy start to the season, riding in both Dubai and Qatar, having also been included in two of Team Sky’s squads for the Challenge Mallorca.

Dubai Tour [4- 7 February]

Ian Boswell, Bernhard Eisel, Andy Fenn, David Lopez, Salvatore Puccio, Ben Swift, Geraint Thomas, Elia Viviani

Tour of Qatar [8-13 February]

Bernhard Eisel, Andy Fenn, Christian Knees, Danny Pate, Luke Rowe, Ian Stannard, Chris Sutton, Bradley Wiggins