Gorges de Tarn, Paris-Nice 2012, stage five

Paris-Nice, the first major European stage race of the 2013 season, kicks off on Sunday, March 3, and finishes on Sunday, March 10.

The eight-day race runs from the north of France to the south, and is aptly nicknamed the Race to the Sun.

Cycling Weekly will be bringing you stage reports, results and photos from every stage of this year's Paris-Nice.

For a more in-depth look at the 2013 Paris-Nice route, a list of teams, past winners, TV guide and more take a look at our Paris-Nice 2013 Big Preview.

Paris-Nice 2013: Stages

PrologueSunday March 3HouillesHouilles2.9km



Stage oneMonday March 4Saint-Germain-en-LayeNemours195km>>>>


Stage twoTuesday March 5VimoryCérilly200.5km


Stage threeWednesday March 6Châtel-Guyon



Stage fourThursday March 7



Stage fiveFriday March 8

Châteauneuf-du-PapeLa Montagne de Lure176km



Stage sixSaturday March 9



Stage sevenSunday March 10

NiceCol d'Èze9.6km ITT



Total distance: 1174km

Paris-Nice 2013: Latest news

Bouhanni gets FDJ off to strong start in Paris-Nice

Paris-Nice 2013: start list

Paris-Nice 2013: Who will win?

No Tirreno or Paris-Nice for Sky's Classics riders

Paris-Nice2013: The Big Preview

Paris-Nice 2013: Race preview and information

Paris-Nice 2013: The Big Preview

Paris-Nice 2013: Stage reports

Porte wins Paris-Nice after final time trial victory

Stage six: Chavanel take stage; Porte maintains lead

Stage five: Porte takes mountain-top finish and overall lead

Stage four: Albasini claims stage

Stage three: Talansky takes stage and moves into lead

Stage two: Kittel wins as Bouhanni crashes out

Stage one: Bouhanni wins stage and takes lead

Prologue: Damien Gaudin takes surprise win

Paris-Nice 2013: Photo galleries

Stage seven photo gallery

Stage six photo gallery

Stage five photo gallery

Stage four photo gallery

Stage three photo gallery

Stage two photo gallery

Stage one photo gallery

Prologue photo gallery

Related links

2012 Paris-Nice coverage index - stage reports and photo galleries from last year's race