Ryan Perry pips Matt Bottrill to National 25-mile time trial win

Ryan Perry and Hayley Simmonds claim British 2015 National 25-mile Time Trial titles

Ryan Perry, National 25-mile time trial 2015

(Image credit: Andy Jones)

Ryan Perry (Langdale Lightweights) pipped defending champion Matt Bottrill (drag2zero.com) to victory in the National 25-Mile Championship in Buckinghamshire on Sunday, while Hayley Simmonds (Velosport) won the women’s title in Essex on Saturday.

Perry, 28 and from Lancashire, was behind Bottrill at the turn, but pulled it back to clock 48.04 and beat his rival by 20 seconds in Marlow.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1