Crawforth seals National Trophy win

National Trophy cyclo-cross Rutland, round six photo gallery

Jody Crawforth (Hargroves Cycles) sealed the 2010/11 National Trophy cyclo-cross series after placing sedon in the final round in Rutland Water on Sunday.

The wind-swept round was won by Belgian visitor Kenneth van Compernolle who held off Crawforth to take the victory.

Newly-crowned British national cyclo-cross champion Paul Oldham (Hope Factory Racing) rounded off the podium positions in third.

Beind the lead trio, a fight for the lower placing ensued with ‘cross stalwart Nick Craig (Scott) taking the upper hand to finish fourth.

After going into the round separated by just one point in the overall series standings, Crawforth distanced Oldham by five points with Craig third overall. 

National Trophy, round six: Rutland Water
1. Kenneth van Compernolle (Belgium) in 1-01-28

2. Jody Crawforth (Hargroves Cycles) at 35secs
3. Paul Oldham (Hope Factory Racing) at 1-00
4. Nick Craig (Team Scott UK) at 1-38
5. David Fletcher (Boardman) at 1-40
6. Kenta Gallagher (Team Scott UK) at 1-43
7. Luke Gray (Hargroves Cycles) at 1-50
8. Stuart Bowers (Hargroves Cycles) at 2-35
9. Rob Jebb (Wheelbase) at 2-52
10. Tom Last (Sigma Sport-Specialized) at 3-02

Final series standings: Senior men
1. Jody Crawforth (Hargroves Cycles) 245 points

2. Paul Oldham (Hope Factory Racing) 240
3. Nick Craig (Team Scott UK) 140
4. Rob Jebb (Wheelbase) 125
5. Liam Killeen (Giant) 112

Senior women
Hannah Payton (Stourbridge CC)

Junior men
Alistair Slater (Hargroves Cycles)

Under-23 men
Ben Roach (Cult Racing)

Veterans, 40+
Darren Atkins (Team Jewson)

Veteran 50+ men
Steven Davies (Team Jewson)

Under-16 men
Jake Womersley (Sowerby Brothers)

Under-16 women
Alice Barnes (Palmer Park velo)

Under-14 men
Arthur Green (Matlock CC)

Under-14 women
Charlotte Broughton (Leicestershire CC)

Jody Crawforth, National Trophy, Rutland

Jody Crawforth took the 2010/11 series win

Crash, National Trophy, Rutland 2011

Riders take a tumble

Kenneth van Compernolle, National Trophy, Rutland 2011

Round winner Kenneth van Compernolle

Hannah Payton clears boards, National Trophy, Rutland, 2011

Hannah Payton, women’s series winner

Related links

Trophy cyclo-cross Rutland, round six photo gallery

Jody Crawforth: Rider Profile