Feed Zone logo

Young guns

Thirty-nine riders racing this year's Tour are 25 or under. The list includes Roman Kreuziger (Astana), Geraint Thomas (Sky), Robert Gesink (Rabobank), Matthew Goss (HTC-Highroad), Edvald Boasson Hagen (Sky), Ben Swift (Sky) and Tejay Van Garderen (HTC-Highroad).

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.